Preaching Plan - (28/05) December 2021 to February 2022

(Revised Common Lectionary 'Year B')



District Chair ~ Rev Rachel Parkinson 01902 424430 Superintendent Minister ~ Rev Alan Combes 01384 823146

Ministers

Rev Helen Croft	01384 413692	Rev Michael Payne	01384 827344
Rev Josephine Soon	01384 821854	Rev Christine Watson(AS)	07708 750142

Supernumerary Ministers

Rev Peter Bradley	01384 371790	Rev Peter Clarke	01384 877761
*Rev Ian Gibson	07788 188599	Rev Suzanne Newton	01384 277143
Rev Andrew Roberts	01384 279065		

Circuit Staff

Circuit Administrator	Mrs Elaine Panchal	01384 442718
Circuit Children's and Families Worker	Mrs Claire Biggs	07542 062603
Circuit Local Lay Pastor	Mr Martyn Filsak	07947 879357
Circuit Finance Officer	Mr David Little	07531 322597

Circuit Stewards

Mrs Beatrice Cloke	01384 270046	Mrs Jacqueline Hill	01384 375126
Miss Margaret Kite	01384 392310	Mr Mike Sykes (Property)	01384 373103
		Mr Stuart Ashmore (Finance)	01384 401386

Local Preachers (STD code = 01384 unless indicated)

* Miss Joyce Adams	440344	* Mrs Margaret Adams	412654
Mrs Emma Alston	894268	Mrs Megan Ashmore	401386
Mr Geoff Beard	873398	# Mrs Margaret Bradley	567274
# Mr Graham Chattin	832949	Mrs Beatrice Cloke	270046
* Mrs Mary Cormell	394554	* Ms Abigail Day	01902 688798
Mr Kevin Dunn	348568	* Mr Michael Evanson	374834
Mr Martyn Filsak	07947 879357	Mrs Tina Gittings	891541
* Miss Mary Grant	873462	Mrs Brenda Guest	562952
Mrs Ann Harrison	830129	Mr Geoff Harrison	830129
# Mrs Edith Hawthorne	936770	Mr Andy Haynes	873880
Mr Steve Hudson	835446	Mrs Jill Martin	835167
Mrs Olwen Meller	01922 456794	* Mrs Pam Mills	422309
* Mrs Margaret Nixon	892508	* Mrs Brenda Oldfield	352383
Miss Christine Perry	569611	Mr Martin Rider	293356
Mr Colin Russ	877379	Mrs Helen Tromans	0121 550 8395
*Mr Elwyn Woodford			

^{*} not taking appointments on this plan

requiring transport

Circuit Office ~ 01384 442718 Office Hours: Monday – Friday ~ 9:30am – 4:30pm For more information see the circuit web site: www.valeofstour.org.uk

Visiting Preachers: Mr David Brown, Mr Peter Twilley, Rev Colin Smith, Rev Phil Hoar, Rev Mike Ganner

NB: To aid in preparation of the plan, please can information/requests from local churches be passed via the Minister with pastoral oversight. Please note the closing date for service details for March 2022 to May 2022 plan will be:

Monday 24th January 2022 followed by Local Preachers Meeting Tuesday 8th 2022. Thank you.

To Note: Ministers - Days Off:

Rev Helen Croft Wednesday Rev Alan Combes Friday
Rev Michael Payne Friday Rev Josephine Soon Saturday

Mr Martyn Filsak (Lay Pastor) Monday

Preachers - please double check your name and appointments

Just in case there have been any last-minute changes from the draft shared at the recent meeting. If you have a star by your name - please provide full text by Wednesday to Michele Combes for distribution across the circuit.

Christmas Eve/Day Services 2021

	Worship on Christmas Eve 24 th December	Worship on Christmas Day 25 th December	
Amblecote Wordsley	No Service	No Service (but they have a service on Sunday 26 th instead)	
Birch Coppice	5.00pm Christingle Service	No Service	
Brierley Hill	7.30pm - Holy Communion Rev Helen Croft	10.30am - Family Service Rev Peter Bradley	
Dudley Wood	No Service	10.00am - Family Service Rev Michael Payne	
Gig Mill	No Service	11.00am - Family Service Rev Michael Payne	
Kingswinford	11.30pm - Holy Communion Rev Peter Bradley	10.00am - Family Service Rev Alan Combes	
Kinver	11.30pm - Holy Communion Rev Alan Combes	10.00am - Family Service Rev Peter Clarke	
United Church, Lye	4.00pm - Christingle Service LA Jacqueline Hill	10.00am - Family Service Rev Chris Watson	
New Road	No Service	11.00am - United Service at Gig Mill	
Overend	9.00pm - Holy Communion Rev Helen Croft	No Service	
Providence	No Service	10.00am - Family Service Rev Josephine Soon	
Wollaston	6pm - Holy Communion Rev Michael Payne	No Service	