Preaching Plan - (28/05) December 2022 to February 2023

(Revised Common Lectionary 'Year C')



District Chair ~ Rev Rachel Parkinson 01902 424430 Superintendent Minister ~ Rev Alan Combes 01384 823146

Ministers

Rev Helen Croft	01384 413692	Rev Michael Payne	01384 827344
Rev Christine Watson	07708 750142		
(AS)			

Supernumerary Ministers

Rev Peter Bradley	01384 371790	Rev Peter Clarke	01384 877761
Rev Margaret Eales	01384 824771	Rev lan Gibson	07788 188599
Rev Suzanne Newton	01384 277143	Rev Andrew Roberts	01384 279065

Circuit Staff

Circuit Administrator	Mrs Elaine Panchal	01384 442718
Circuit Children's and Families Worker	Mrs Claire Biggs	07542 062603
Circuit Local Lay Pastor	Mr Martyn Filsak	07947 879357
Circuit Finance Officer	Pending Appointment	

Circuit Stewards

Miss Margaret Kite	01384 392310	Mr Stuart Ashmore (Finance)	01384 401386
Mrs Jill Martin	01384 835167	Mr Mike Sykes (Property)	01384 373103
Mrs Jacqueline Hill	01384 375126	Mr Rod Worthington	01384 444644

Local Preachers (STD code = 01384 unless indicated)

* Miss Joyce Adams	440344	*Mrs Emma Alston	894268
Mrs Megan Ashmore	401386	Mr Geoff Beard	873398
Mrs Margaret Bradley	567274	*Mr Graham Chattin	832949
*Mrs Beatrice Cloke	270046	* Mrs Mary Cormell	394554
Mr Kevin Dunn	348568	* Mr Michael Evanson	374834
Mr Martyn Filsak	07947 879357	Mrs Tina Gittings	891541
* Miss Mary Grant	873462	Mrs Brenda Guest	562952
Mrs Ann Harrison	830129	Mr Geoff Harrison	830129
# Mrs Edith Hawthorne	936770	Mr Andy Haynes	873880
Mr Steve Hudson	835446	Mrs Jill Martin	835167
Mrs Olwen Meller	01922 456794	* Mrs Pam Mills	422309
* Mrs Margaret Nixon	892508	* Mrs Brenda Oldfield	352383
Miss Christine Perry	569611	Mr Martin Rider	293356
Mr Colin Russ	877379	Mrs Helen Tromans	0121 550
			8395
*Mr Elwyn Woodford			

^{*} not taking appointments on this plan

requiring transport

Circuit Office ~ 01384 442718 Office Hours: Monday – Friday ~ 9:30am – 4:30pm For more information see the circuit web site: www.valeofstour.org.uk

Visiting Preachers: Rev Rachel Parkinson, Rev Colin Smith, Rev Nick Stanyon, Mrs Margaret Marshall, Mr Peter Twilley.

NB: To aid in preparation of the plan, please can information/requests from local churches be passed via the Minister with pastoral oversight. Please note the closing date for service details for March 2023 to May 2023 plan will be:

Monday 23rd January 2023 followed by Local Preachers Meeting Dudley Wood Wednesday 8th February 2023. Thank you.

To Note: Ministers - Days Off:

Rev Helen Croft Wednesday Rev Alan Combes Friday Mr Martyn Filsak (Lay Pastor) Monday Rev Michael Payne Friday

Preachers - please double check your name and appointments

Just in case there have been any last-minute changes from the draft shared at the recent meeting. If you have a star by your name - please provide full text by Wednesday to Michele Combes for distribution across the circuit.



Christmas 2022 and Other Services 2023

Additional Special Services Not on the main Plan

Note that some Carol Services are already listed on the plan. These services are additional.

Date	Title	Church	Time	Led by
4th December	Tree of Light	Brierley Hill	4pm	COMBES
24th December	Holy Communion	Overend	5pm	CROFT
	Holy Communion	Brierley Hill	7pm	CROFT
	Holy Communion	Kingswinford	11:30pm	COMBES /P BRADLEY
	Holy Communion	Kinver at St Peter's	11.30pm	Rev Rich Clarkson
	Holy Communion	Wollaston	6pm	PAYNE
	Christingle	Lye	4pm	WATSON
22nd January	Circuit service	Dudley Wood	6pm	FILSAK
22nd February	Ash Wednesday	Providence	7.30pm	COMBES